Make your own free website on

National Site

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook

Texas A&M University

Email: Omicron Omega

Updated: 10.23.2003







Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated was founded January 13, 1913 on the campus of Howard University by 22 dynamic women. Delta Sigma Theta Sorority centers its programming efforts around its Five-Point Thrust:

Economic Development

Educational Development

International Awareness and Involvement

Physical and Mental Health

Political Awareness and Involvement

Delta Sigma Theta's objective from the start has been "To establish and maintain

a high standard of morality and scholarship among women." Since it's founding, Delta has become one of the largest Black Women's organizations in the world with a membership of over 200,000 and chapters in Africa, Japan, West Germany and Korea to name a few.

Our Founders are:


Osceola Macarthy Adams
Marguerite Young Alexander
Winona Cargile Alexander
Ethel Cuff Black
Bertha Pitts Campbell
Zephyr Chisom Carter
Edna Brown Coleman
Jessie McGuire Dent
Frederica Chase Dodd
Myra Davis Hemmings
Olive Jones
Jimmie Bugg Middleton
Pauline Oberdorfer Minor
Vashti Turley Murphy
Naomi Sewell Richardson
Mamie Reddy Rose
Eliza P. Shippen
Florence Letcher Toms
Ethel Carr Watson
Wertie Blackwell Weaver
Madree Penn White
Edith Motte Young



This site is owned by the
Omicron Omega Chapter
[Prev] [Next] [Random] [Next 5]
[Skip Next] [Skip Prev] [List Sites]